Borough Council

WHAT IS THE COUNCIL’S FUNCTION?

Council is a legislative body; its members are the community’s decision makers. Power is centralized in the elected council, which approves the budget and determines the borough tax rate, for example. Council also focuses on community’s goals, major projects, long-term considerations such as community growth, land use development, capital improvement plans, capital financing, and strategic planning. Council hires a professional manager to carry out the administrative responsibilities and supervises the manager’s performance.

View the 2024 Meeting Calendar.

2024 Borough Council Members

Nancy Ride

Nancy Ride

President of Council

nancy.ride@oakmontborough.com

 
Amanda Pagnotta

Amanda Pagnotta

Vice President of Council

amanda.pagnotta@oakmontborough.com

 
Jamie Leonardi

Jamie Leonardi

President Pro Tempore

jamie.leonardi@oakmontborough.com

 
John Arnold

John Arnold

Member of Council

john.arnold@oakmontborough.com

 
Jennifer Paris

Jennifer Paris

Member of Council

jennifer.paris@oakmontborough.com

 
Deborah Ormay

Deborah Ormay

Member of Council

deborah.ormay@oakmontborough.com

 
Isaiah Wilson

Isaiah Wilson

Member of Council

isaiah.wilson@oakmontborough.com