Oakmont Logo

Sustainable-PA-and-ALOM-Banner-Community-Badges

Oakmont Borough Office

767 Fifth Street
Oakmont, PA 15139
412-828-3232
Office Hours:
Monday through Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Borough Council

WHAT IS THE COUNCIL’S FUNCTION?

The council is the legislative body; its members are the community’s decision makers. Power is centralized in the elected council, which approves the budget and determines the borough tax rate, for example. The council also focuses on the community’s goals, major projects, and such long-term considerations as community growth, land use development, capital improvement plans, capital financing, and strategic planning. The council hires a professional manager to carry out the administrative responsibilities and supervises the manager’s performance.

2020 Borough Council:

Patricia Friday
President of Council
Oakmont, PA 15139

patricia.friday@oakmontborough.com

Leah Powers
Vice President of Council
Oakmont, PA 15139

leah.powers@oakmontborough.com

David Brankley
Oakmont, PA 15139
Council Member

david.brankley@oakmontborough.com

 

Lindsay Osterhout
Council Member
Oakmont PA 15139

lindsay.osterhout@oakmontborough.com

Sophia Facaros
Council Member
Oakmont PA 15139

sophia.facaros@oakmontborough.com

Nancy Ride
Council Member
Oakmont, PA 15139

nancy.ride@oakmontborough.com

John Arnold
Oakmont, PA  15139
Council Member
 
John.Arnold@oakmontborough.com