Borough Council

WHAT IS THE COUNCIL’S FUNCTION?

Council is a legislative body; its members are the community’s decision makers. Power is centralized in the elected council, which approves the budget and determines the borough tax rate, for example. Council also focuses on community’s goals, major projects, long-term considerations such as community growth, land use development, capital improvement plans, capital financing, and strategic planning. Council hires a professional manager to carry out the administrative responsibilities and supervises the manager’s performance. 

2022 Borough Council Members

Lindsay Osterhout

Lindsay Osterhout

President of Council

lindsay.osterhout@oakmontborough.com

Nancy Ride

Nancy Ride

Vice President of Council

nancy.ride@oakmontborough.com

David Brankley

David Brankley

Member of Council

david.brankley@oakmontborough.com

Jamie Leonardi

Jamie Leonardi

Member of Council

jamie.leonardi@oakmontborough.com

John Arnold

John Arnold

Member of Council

john.arnold@oakmontborough.com

Tracey Holst

Tracey Holst

Member of Council

tracey.holst@oakmontborough.com

 
Amanda Pagnotta

Amanda Pagnotta

Member of Council

amanda.pagnotta@oakmontborough.com